Scam or what?? Yahoo National Lottery?
Question:
ll necessary documents that will facilitate the clearance of your cheque in your name has been processed. Your parcel contains the following documents:
1.WINNING CHEQUE VALUED THE SUM OF £250,000.00
2.WINNING CERTIFICATE FROM THE YAHOO NATIONAL LOTTERY.
3.LETTER OF AFFIDAVITS FROM THE BRITISH HIGH COURT OF JUSTICE, STATING THAT THE WINNING WAS RECEIVED LEGALLY FROM THE UNIVERSAL DONATION PROGRAM, AND DULLY SIGNED BY THE LEGAL ATTORNEY TO THE YAHOO NATIONAL LOTTERY.
4.CERTIFICATE OF GUARANTEE.
These documents has been securely sealed and packed for security reasons which makes it impossible for anyone to view it until its been delivered to you.
Your parcel with identification number: CPEL/OWN/9877 has been sent to our affiliate courier company (EXPORT COURIER COMPANY COURIER COMPANY). You are required to contact the courier officer of Export Courier Company customer desk with the following details:
Answer:
Mr. T says, "Don't answer it...It is an ADVANCE FEE scam, also known as a NIGERIAN 419 SCAM"
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/nigerian_41...
What will happen is when you give these people your info, they will call you/email you/write letters to you, tell you what you like to hear (ie. you won a TON of MONEY!) but there is a problem (ex. Lawyer fee, bank fee, trouble with crooked officials that will need---yep! money to bribe). So they ask you to send money (via Western Union) and then either they'll keep asking for more or you'll get a check, but it is a stolen/fake check, which if you cash, will get you into a TON of TROUBLE!
This website : http://www.scamorama.com/
is dedicated to Nigerian 419 scams, and has actual coorespondance between the victim and scammer, you can see how it is played out if you had actually responded to this.
idk
That happened to me too and they asked me to pay in advance for the money delivery.
Yeah, apparently it also asks you to send a cheque off-which to be honest if your stupid enough to do...
An obvious SCAM!!
i got that same exact thing... dont believe it that is soooo fake. try avoiding these things by not opening mail from people that you do not know
I got this same thing! It ended up in my spam folder-- but it intrigued me anyways-- I filled it out but I didn't give any personal info (address/ bank accounts/etc) -- just my name & e-mail address & I never got anything back--
I think it's a scam.
I get mostly everday.and yes they all are scam I got that lottery winner from mSn winning lottery throught that my batch no selected. I get many these and one thing noticed that they all come from britain especillly of lottery notification.
It is definitely a scam. Yahoo has never organised National Lottery.
Based on my two years of experience. the best web-based affiliate program so far has three candidates vying for it.
1) http://www.wealthtreasure.com
(This is the report generated by Mr Ewen Chia, the world's greatest affiliate marketer, that has helped me to achieve a reasonable fortune within a year)
2) http://www.affiliateofthemonth.wealthtre...
(An interesting manner to increase sales derived by Ewen. I have made quite an amount of money using this)
3) http://www.thenpn.wealthtreasure.com...
(This offers an extremely lucrative payout scheme for members. Most importantly, it serves as helpful tools to help one in our internet marketing)
Hope that helps. :) Please take care.
Yahoo! does not have a National Lottery. If you get these messages, do not open them and report them as SPAM.
You don't get anything for nothing, it's a scam do not answer do not give personal information.The following sites give more information.
www.scambusters.org
www.hoaxbusters.ciac.org
www.scambusters-419.co.uk
www.truthorfiction.com
.Also If you go to the following link you will get some info on ID theft www.identity-theft.org.uk the iinternet is safe enough if you are careful but please answer nothing that you are doubtful about.Good Luck and be careful.
I believe all of these things are scams...I don't think anybody is knocking on doors telling people they are winning money..just like another group that for reasons can't be mentioned.
More Questions & Answers...