I recieve e mail and i want to know wether that spam or no?


Question:
JOB OPENING/PLACEMENT!!

JOB REF/CONTRACT NO: WG-UK/DRE-097-2007-08

Infotel: +447024083524


INTRODUCTION:

Western Geco, the world's largest Seismic Company; provides comprehensive worldwide reservoir imaging, monitoring, and development services, with the most extensive seismic crews and data processing centers in the industry, as well as the world's largest multiclient seismic library. Western Geco services range from 3D and time-lapse (4D) seismic surveys to multicomponent surveys for delineating prospects and reservoir management.

DESCRIPTION:

Following the recent expansion and development in our company, we are presently recruiting and employing the services of skilled and technical personnels' and reliable firms to fill vacancies and contracts in the arears of Geology, Geotechnical, Environmental, Operations, Medicals, various fields of Engineering, Electrical, Electronics, Mechanical, Civil engineers, Medical/Health Personnels, I.T/Hardware and Software, Accounts, Finance/Audits, Instrumentation, Project Management, Construction, Welding and Fabrication, QA/QC, Management and Administrative personnels.

LOCATION: United Kingdom.

COMMENCEMENT DATE: 2007

EMPLOYMENT TYPE: Full-time and Contract

EMPLOYMENT BENEFITS:

Excellent Salary, Overtime Bonus, Health/life Insurance, Relocation expenses, Educational assistance, Medical, Optical and Dental Care, Family/Single housing accommodation,Official vehicle depending on employee official status, access to some of the finess social and recreational centres in the UK.

Interested applicants are to send their detailed resume and other backup documents together with an application letter(Specifying position of interest) via e-mail attachement in MS Word format to manpower.wgltd@yahoo.co.uk or call Infotel: +447024083524


Sincerely,

Prof. R.D. Lawrence
HR Manager

HR Division,
Western Geco Ltd.
Gatwick Airport
RH6 0NZ, West Sussex,
United Kingdom

Infotel: +447024083524

------------------------------...



------------------------------...
Hate storage limits? Get Yahoo! Mail with unlimited storage. DeleteReplyForwardSpamMove...
Previous | Next | Back to Messages Save Message Text | Full Headers
Check MailCompose Search Mail: Search MailSearch the Web

Answer:
Total scam. Reputable employers aren't working that way; and large reputable companies have servers; they aren't using YAHOO for e-mail accounts
I would assume that it is. Is it unsolicited? Did you actually ask for this email or apply to this job? If not, then it's probably spam.
Can you call them or e-mail them & ask? Did you apply for a job with them? If not then it's probably spam.
Looks like a spam

But you can do the following

(1) Search for that company in Yahoo or Google

(2) Call that number and talk to them

(3) If you get positive assuring response, then only think about sending your CV

(4) Note that quite often your CV contains very sensitive information like your date of birth, place of birth, passport number etc. Be cautious
well they've given an email id of manpower.wgltd@yahoo.co.uk - it's a recruitment company conducting recruitments on behalf of their clients, geco... i'm guessing you might have registered at some job site like monster or naukri or something... if you're interested then give it a shot... since they've also given a number you could also call and verify
manpower is a consultancy that I know. Send ur resume & wait for futher response. Double check the company by someone who resides in UK & then plan to join it.

Anyways ! Good luck !
if it is hertful or threating then it is spam
It's a "Scam" for sure....!
More Questions & Answers...
  • What's the importance of Maslow's Hierarchy of Needs for team building and project management?
  • I am a mechanical engr living at Toronto having 50 K job, how can I get good job in BC or Alberta,?
  • I want to do diploma in software testing course in hydrabad plz suggest some institute?
  • Breaking Lease In VA - Landlord Re-Rents?
  • How canWal-Mart utilize the growing human resources in the company?
  • College Certificates?
  • Where can i get sample software test plans?
  • Want to know more about project management as a career?
  • The questions and answers post by the user, for information only, AnswersRoom.com does not guarantee the right
    Copyright © 2007 AnswersRoom.com -   Terms of Use -   Contact us

    Hot Topic