Question:
I got an email that a local job with no address or phone number wanted me for their human resources department. It said best regards Rachel Simmons. But I have never heard of the company antraxsolutions and I couldnt find them on the internet. When I looked up www.instanthumanresources.com I foudnd that certain aspects of this website were found to be scams. Is the careersevices on this site a scam as well? I gave personal infromation and now I cannot log back onto this site it keeps telling me a page error. If I was scammed what can they do with my personal infromation. They have me street address and telephone number. Can someone help me get my dignity back if I was scammed? What if it was identity theft?
Answer:
I just got a similar email from the same person. Deff. Looks suspicious - No direct contact information. If you gave anything like a SSN you should contact all three credit bureaus (Equifax, Trans-union, Experian) and place a fraud alert on your account ASAP.
Personally, I think this is just an attempt to verify an email address by SPAMMERS. If they send out an email like this one, and get someone to click the link and fill out valid information, they can then show that your email is valid and can sell your "validated" email address to other SPAMMERS.
I hope this helps. Good luck.
YOU'RE FUCKED.
More Questions & Answers...
What is a good solid Objective for resume?
Question for managers and Human resources:?
Grads startiing sallary hahaahahaha?
What is the difference between Project Management and Human Resource Management? Which major is more rewarding
CAPM Book?
How to get six sigma certified on your own?
My employer is coming to my house to discuss about my employment due to my continues illness, can they do it.?
Looking for a business plan?