Enquiring on the legitimacy of e-gold and if someone operates or deals with the same I would like to discuss?
Question:
Answer:
In my opinion e-Gold is a legitimate company.
However they've recently run into problems with the U.S. Justice department because some of the people using the e-Gold system, "apparently," may have funded their e-Gold accounts, shall we say, with questionably obtained funds.
If this { a questionable depositor} happened in the U.S. banking system, the depositors account only would be frozen. However since e-Gold is a worldwide service and not a bank, the U. S. justice department is way out of bounds trying to impose its laws on e-Gold customers out of their jurisdiction.
Here are some sites you may want to check out:
http://www.moneynetnews.com/articles/54/...
This is a site in Scotland that uses e-Gold:
http://www.1mdc.com/
e-Gold is not the only on line payment system/savings system that uses Gold/Silver.
I have had very good success using Goldmoney as a savings plan//investment plan since 2001.
It operates under the banking laws of the island of Jersey and their Gold/Silver is insured by Lloyds of London. They also do semi-annual audits for transparency purposes. They have about $198 million worth of Gold/Silver owned by account holders, in their system.
http://www.goldmoney.com/en/sitemap.html...
Good Luck!
More Questions & Answers...